The Kootenay Rockies Tourism Resiliency Program provides the Kootenay Rockies regional tourism businesses with meaningful, hands-on guidance and support to navigate the immediate impact of the COVID-19 pandemic, adapt and work towards long-term resiliency.

Our Team

While our office in Kimberley is currently closed, our staff team is still working hard to advocate for you and provide support.

Please feel free to reach out to any of our staff with questions or concerns, or call 1-844-960-2787 to learn more about the resiliency program.

Kathy Cooper
Chief Executive Officer
Kathy@KootenayRockies.com
250 427 9849


Shannon Harrison
Program Advisor
shannon@KootenayRockies.com
250 908 7043

Wendy Van Puymbroeck
Manager, Business Development and Special Projects
Wendy@KootenayRockies.com
250 427 8188


Rhiannon Paterson
Program Advisor
coordinator@KootenayRockies.com
250 427 8174

Emilie Cayer-Huard
Destination Development Specialist
Emilie@KootenayRockies.com
250 427 0797


Heidi Korven
Program Advisor
Heidi@KootenayRockies.com
250 427 6462


Karen Cook
Program Advisor
Karen@KootenayRockies.com
250 427 0797


Registration